Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

Wireless intrusion - WPA and TKIP cracked with ease
Hi all, I'm a noob to this forum, but I've been working in the IT industry for 10 years or so. I'm not particularly experienced with wireless, just using it at home, but I'm learning fast. So, I have...

Shared Router
Sorry for the lack of technical info. I share a zoom wireless router with my flat mates. its also an unsecured network. Can others now see what I've been looking at. Bank details, history etc. If so,...

with specail ecsino voip enterprise solution
ECsino Global Free Video Call can realize mutual-communication directly, without any server to transfer. It is based on NSM protocal, with P2P technology, that means One NSM server can make the global...

the wonderful hardware-gateway with good quality,special feature,
we are ,Want to setup VOIP company, a business under your own brand name? We have complete solution to launche VOIP (Voice Over Internet Protocol) company. All support comes included. you just need...

Want to Connect 2 routers
I want to connect 2 Wireless Networks with N class and will buy D-Link model: DIR-655 for ADSL, wired and wireless. Another floor need to be connect to this router for another set of PC and printer. -...

18dbi omni antenna power
'18dBi Omni-Directional Wi-Fi Outdoor Antenna' ()would my d-link dl-524 be able to support and give this antenna power its needs to get a full 18dbi gain? (i know i need to get a pigtail)...

Gigabit throughput tests?
What's a simple way to test a LAN for throughput after upgrading to gigabit? (Cat5e cables, switch, patch panel, and patch cables will all be upgraded.) Is there a utility to use for this purpose? Or...

Patch panel in small business?
Is there any advantage to using a patch panel in a gigabit ethernet network? I'm pulling all new cables for less than 24 stations in a small business. The owner is questioning the need for the panel...