Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

Network Key?
Hi guys, I'm new to setting up wireless networks. I just brought a DLINK G604T and want to set up a wireless network with WPA2 encryption. Now i have set everything up so the wired connection works...

Infrastructure vs ad-hoc
Is it possible to establish both an infrastructure network and an ad-hoc network to run concurrently on a single set of wireless network components? I have 4 computers on a wireless infrastructure...

DHCP DNS IP address
Hello all, I have an wireless modem AXWD800, I restored the modem to factory settings and tried configuring (as per manual instructions) it to obtain an IP address automatically, but all attempts...

Mapped drives in wireless domain
I am having an issue with all of the wirelessly connected computers on my network. When first logged into Windows, each computer normally has full access to shared and mapped drives on my file server....

ThinkPad X31 - Intel 2100 3B - Windows 2000 - WPA-PSK (Belkin)
Hello I need to connect my old ThinkPad X31 to a belkin router with WPA-PSK (I have no problem to get my Sony VAIO to connect to it). In order to get the WPA-PSK I download an update and some software...

newbie question: wireless router on a local network
hello all, being new to wireless networking, I bought the wrong router :-) I now own a DLINK DI524-UP wireless router that I can't hook onto my USB Speedtouch Modem. The idea was to keep using the...

Full Firmware Dump of AG-225H!
Soon we will take full control of the popular AG-225H, because the holy grail of warchalking deeds is complete: Full hacked access to the WHF30 EEPROM! 'More Wifi Finder Reverse Engineering' ( want to...

Good signal, bad connection speed with wireless network