Latest threads in Wireless Networkingshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

New Linksys Wireless N router problem with 3 laptops
I just installed a new Linksys Wireles N router. Customer wanted to use no security (3 miles away from next home, 1/2 mile off road). At first all three of his laptops connected fine but then started...

WRT54 setup script
Im extremely new to setting up wireless routers but lately I have found myself setting up quite a few WRT54GSs in client mode for myself and friends. While it is not particlarly difficult to do I find...

Buffalo Access Point signal strength
I get about -70 dBm (solid green bars) signal/noise in Netstumbler. Distance < 10 feet Model of AP: WLAH-G54 Occasionally it goes to -30 dBm but only for few seconds. With this AP, I will be lucky if...

New to wireless questions
After 15 years of 2-3 kbs download speeds we finally have the option of getting cable internet through Charter in St. Louis and instead of renting the modem and router for $10 a month I would like to...

Compact Flashbased 80211.G or N adapter?
Looking for an 80211g or n based wireless network adapter to use with a PocketPC type handheld PDA. Any tips? TBerk

Need to buy a new wireless USB adapter, but which one to get?
My old Hawking Technology's Hi-Gain USB Wireless-G Adapter (Model: HWU54D; original version) broke and I need to get a new wireless USB adapter. I liked its small dish thing (not a handy man to make...

Helix antenna
In WiFi is there any standard convention for the polarity of a helical antenna. I am building a 40 turn unit and wanted to know whether I should build it right or left handed. Yes I know this will...

trouble connecting d-link DWL-820 through DI-634M to internet
Hi. I have a DWL-820 'gaming adapater' attached to a laptop (ip address 192.168.1.135, subnet 255.255.255.0, gateway: 192.168.1.1). I can connect to the admin utilities of both devices, and I've...

ALERT: WPA isn't necessarily secure