Urgent Help needed w/ Panasonic DBS

Hi,

I just moved my Pana DBS system to a new office and now I seem to have a huge problem. It seems that any extension I dial I get a busy signal and the LDC says Not Installed. I've made no changes to the DBS. I simply turned it off and moved it. I'm redoing the cross connect exactly the way it was in the old location but it still doesn't work...

Any ideas?

BTW: I've been up all night working on this and there are people coming in today expecting the phones to work :(

Reply to
Robert R Kircher, Jr.
Loading thread data ...

I have dial tone at the extensions so I can dial out. I can not dial extension to extension nor does it seem that the system can ring an extension for an incoming call. One thing that does work however is vmail indicators and name displays. The ports know what ext should be on them to the extent that even the attendant port is still set....

I'm a complete newbie to this system so I may not be describing the problem all that well.

It seems to me that maybe it's lost some of its programming but not all, however, I'm not familiar with the systems defaults...

Reply to
Robert R Kircher, Jr.

Benn there, done that. Lost its program ? Went back to default ? Phone works at 66 block ? Phones work for lines, but not for ectension dialling ?

TerryS

Reply to
TerryS

Maybe he *IS* the service tech. I remember the time we moved an NEC Electra system that, when my tech plugged the system in, it fried the power supply.

Ouch!

We don't need no steenking tech support.

Carl Navarro

Reply to
Carl Navarro

Actually, this one turned out to be something very simple. The prewired 66 block for the extensions was upside down. There was no indicator on the block as to what side was up. After flipping over the block things worked great.