sx2000 console clid display

On an incoming call, the calling number is truncated on the SRC line. When a call is transferred from the console, the calling number doesnt seem to follow the call. And how do I get the calling name to display? (lw 29 q40 yeah I know it's as old as sand but it does work :)

What did I forget to do?

Thanks! Dave

Reply to
Henry Cabot Henhouse III
Loading thread data ...

What do you think a software upgrade would cost?

Oh and does anyone have an extra SX200 LW19.3 flash card? I've been nagging our "Elite" dealer for over 6 months and their excuse is that they can't burn a flash card because they don't have the equipment. (And their techs have NO clue how to do it either).

Dave

Reply to
Henry Cabot Henhouse III

Mitel greatly enhanced callerID presentation in LW 30 Rls 1 (R.01.11.3) and further enhanced callerID transfer presentation in LW 31 Rls 3 (T.37.6) (requires purchasing Feature Level 3). In this release CallerID would even follow with a call transferred off-net.

As far as truncating on the SRC line, try removing the "name" from the right-hand column of the associated trunk service number. On some consoles the SRC field is limited to 11 characters. Removing the trunk label might help.

Reply to
wdg