Panasonic KX-T7431 Question

I'm looking for help simply changing a setting on a Panasonic KX-T7431 Digital Hybrid Business Phone. I moved one of the units to a different jack, and now it won't dial out (it's completely restricted) because it needs to be set to the new extension. Does anyone know how I would go about this, or where I could find a manual online?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Reply to
jacobmorse
Loading thread data ...

You probably need to change the settings for that port in your KSU, not the phone itself.

What was plugged into that port before?

What kind of KSU?

Reply to
Bob Vaughan

Well, I'm completely new to this phone business, so I'm not familiar with the equipment. The man that set up our phone system no longer deals with us directly and is asking an exorbident amount to fix this problem. That's why I'm trying to figure it out on my own.

You may cringe when I ask, but what is a KSU? I am quite tech savvy, I just have never dealt with this type of equipment. If someone would be willing to offer me some basic instructions, I'm confident I could solve the problem.

I looked at our equipment and there is a large Panasonic unit of some kind (maybe a KSU?) with what looks like CAT 5 cables coming out of it. We also have a Panasonic Voice Processor. Does that help?

Reply to
Jake 'n Bake

Ok.. but make sure you have a really good idea of what you are doing before you start diving into configuring a phone system. The Panasonic systems are easier than most, but there is still a bewildering array of options, and if you screw it up, you can end up with a system that dosen't do what you expect.

The KSU (Key System Unit) is the brains of the system. It handles all the interfacing between the telco, and the individual phones, controls all of the phone options, interfaces to the voicemail, etc.