Trouble cyphering the Guzzintas

These posts need a V8

The first two were from the same thread. Anyone know who the author was?

1- Having been installing and servicing alarms since before the 1980's, I'm well aware of the above. I explained how I accomplished the job several years ago -- prior to any changes -- using the panel which the OP described.

2- "Seeing as" I installed security systems for over 20 years and held a CT contractor's license I guess I was qualified at the time. I no longer install for a living but I can certainly instruct DIYers.

3- "Since you don't even have a license you're in no position to judge my qualifications. However, your oft-repeated lie about the extent of my experience is way off. I operated an alarm company in CT for over 20 years. Until I had sufficient hours to get my own ticket I employed an E1 licensed electrical contractor. I took and pssed boith the journeyman (L6) and contractor (L5) exams, obtained my license and continued to operate their until I moved to Florida a little more than three years ago."

4- I've been in this trade for over 26 years. I've never been sued yet. It sounds like you've been in the trade a relatively short time and you're

totally unconcerned about the biggest problem the industry faces. You blithely pass off the false alarms you cause with a "so what" attitude.

5- I've been in the trade 20 years. I don't recall ever typing 30 years but if I did it would have been a typing error. Perhaps you have noticed that my typing skills leave somewhat to be desired.

6- My primary area is security. I do some commercial fire, some access control and a fair bit of CCTV. I've installed, repaired or done service calls

literally thousands of times over the 26 years I've been in the trade. I've done countless takeovers from everyone from local shops to ADT, Brinks (rip out and toss junk; install real system) and every major player in the Northeast. I've worked on evwerything from ancient Holmes systems with