Ping Tourman...Paradox IP100

Anyone use this IP interface, any thoughts. I try to use Paradox panels whenever I can thought I have not tried there IP100 interface in any of our configurations with and was looking for some feedback. Is this unit cumbersome to enroll ..some of the litterature and bloggs indicate its problematic. Also, it look favourable till I call my central station and they tell me they do not have an appropriate receiver. Yes Paradox claims that they do! Would like to keep the monitoring within Ontario if I could.. any local dealers in Ontario using this IP100 unit and with which central?

Reply to
Pogo
Loading thread data ...

RHC: I have no experience with the IP module from Paradox, nor from any other supplier for that matter. I have heard it works as well as expected, but this is third hand information. I only use Uplink cellular myself, because my station refuse to allow the cheaper IP modules on their station (of which I understand this is one).

Sorry I cant be of more assistance

Reply to
tourman

Thanks, I have been chasing Security 24 for the last 4 days trying to get a clear answer. They have the I/P receivers on-line but are only testing them...not sure if they will embrace it or pass up on that segment of the business. Yes, at the moment I also use Uplink though it does not allow for panel/user updates which I have a need of. Again, thanks for your input!

RHC: I have no experience with the IP module from Paradox, nor from any other supplier for that matter. I have heard it works as well as expected, but this is third hand information. I only use Uplink cellular myself, because my station refuse to allow the cheaper IP modules on their station (of which I understand this is one).

Sorry I cant be of more assistance

Reply to
Pogo