Need to cut through the BS on Alarm monitoring costs

Oh Gawd Robert, now you've gone and done it!

Quick ...... here's a parachute ...... HURRY! ..... BAIL OUT NOW ..... before you get sucked into the troll machine!!!!!!

( :-x Shush!!!!! )

Heh heh heh ...... this is really getting hilarious.

Reply to
Jim
Loading thread data ...

RHC: Click on your profile "blueman" in one of your posts....I'm no internet expert but what's with the "900,000 plus posts

I'm starting to think we're being visited by the RLB ghost, he's found a way to get the last word.......... ha ha ha

Reply to
Russell Brill

LMFAO -- I seriously almost choked laughing. You are definitely no Internet expert....

You do know that the Google profile link just searches on the email address???

You did notice that I use a common GENERIC nonsense email address " snipped-for-privacy@nospam.com"????

You did bother checking of course that thousands of other posters use that same address to signal they don't want to be spammed???

So, yeah you just discovered that there are thousands of other posters who use that same nonsense email address.

I hope that you are better at programming alarms and internet monitoring than you are at basic Google Internet searching... :) (smiley for the humor-impaired)

If you are so fascinated by me that you want to count and find all my posts, you could put the following in the Google Groups search window: "+author:blueman +author:" This yields a grand total of 490 threads containing a post from me going back to 2003. Actually, it overestimates, since it includes a number of posts that are by someone else with the same id.

Many of the windbags on this group probably post more than that volume just to this newsgroup every month :)

FYI searching similarly on your name: "+author:tourman +author:" yields 982 threads containing your posts back to 2006.

So I suppose by your logic, you would be almost exactly twice as troll-ish as I am in far fewer years of posting :))