More VOIP/Digital Voice

Reply to
Roland
Loading thread data ...

Actually it USED to be called Caddx and many here still call it that out of habit

Reply to
Mark Leuck

+yea, I know. I've been putting them in for 20 years. If u type caddx into the GE website u get nada. I was just pointing out rlb is so out of touch and out of date with todays technology he can't even get the terms right. maybe rlb USED to know what he was talking about but now its a toss up whether u r going to get good advise from him.
Reply to
Don

If you type in

formatting link
you'll get GE's web page, and I seriously doubt RLB knows jack about anything other than his high-end Napco panels and sometimes I even question that

Reply to
Mark Leuck

What gave that away - the "Attention burglar - make my day" thing?

Reply to
G. Morgan

No thats just his typical BS bragging, some of the more technical stuff like his insistance that the 9600 can do 1.9A max current when it's less than half that, the fact he can't keypad program, some other stuff

Reply to
Mark Leuck

"Bimbo". :-)

Reply to
Frank Olson

Reply to
Roland

I was wrong. The Napco guy said the X255 is a high end panel.

Reply to
Roland Moore

I suppose it's all a matter of perspective.

Reply to
Frank Olson

Let's see if I understand this thread correctly. I've been challenged for referring to GE's Caddx line as Caddx because GE opted to drop the word, Caddx. Of course, the same people constantly refer to Honeywell's panels as "Ademco" products.

I sometimes still use the word, "Caddx" because many people recognize it as the original brand name. Technically, it was Caddx building NetworX (capitalization there's) panels.

As to Napco, their commercial panel is the MA-3000. It's an 8-partition,

64-zone system with commercial fire capability (requires an optional, 2-line dialer card). The X255 is a souped up version of the P9600. Both would be considered high end panels compared to the usual fare which most dealers sell.