EMERGENCY HELP

I thought my english comprehension is bad but yours is much worse. I merely "stated" my budget and never bitched and whined like you accused me. You have serious perception problems.

You said "stop bothering us". Are you a spokesman for all the posters here ? And finally you accused me by posting anonymously. You are a very gutsy man/woman.

Reply to
harry
Loading thread data ...

Matt,

I already posted I am a novice in security systems and all I need was to capture the faces of the intruders on video so it can be used in court if needed. I dont need satellite surviellance or whatever that high tech. You responded that good cameras will cost around $300 each. If I buy 3 cameras for $900 and then another 1k - 1.5k for DVR, the total will come to between 2k-3k which is what I asked. Sounds pretty reasonable question to me. I dont understand why everybody is getting so upset. Thanks for your response anyway.

Reply to
harry

Ok, suggest me some good professionals in Santa Clara county, Sunnyvale, CA area who offer reasonably priced package for internet video surviellance.

Reply to
harry

I guess you missed the part where I suggested: "Contact three reputable dealers in your area (look through your local Yellow Pages). Check out their reps at the BBB (if they happen to be members, so much the better)."

Reply to
Frank Olson

Any proper DVR software should do it. The date and time need to be embedded in the video somehow. Most will do it visibly.

Reply to
Matt Ion

We're (well, I'm) not saying this is you... just was explaining, this is what we come up against all too often in this profession (and in fact, it happens in a lot of skilled trades), which is why everyone's been a bit leery of your question.

Reply to
Matt Ion