Alarm systems, what do you have?

Just wondering what people out there have and how they like it. I am a newbie to the group and trying to put my own system together. Besides it is always cool to see what others have hooked up.

Thanks,

Pete

Reply to
peterg19
Loading thread data ...

I've used Napco and Moose (now obsolete) systems on my previous homes. In the current house I'm installing an ELK-M1G home automation system. BTW, most of the people who post regularly here (including me) are in the alarm industry.

Reply to
Robert L Bass

XR-200

2 Alphanumeric custom display keypads 7 glassbreaks 2 dual tech motions 2 sirens 8 Hochiki 2wire smokes 1 Potter wateflow 2 OHD switches 1 8 relay expansion board - turns on spotlights, controls lawn sprinklers - (just find the wet guy running away from my house) 2 16 zone expansion boards 1 Uplink Anylink 4 CCTV cameras modulated through all TVs in the house. 1 broken driveway annunciator...to hot out there to fix it right now. 1 howling Beagle dog 1 .45 stainless Combat Commander 1 .45 long Colt Revolver 1 .38 snubby 1 .380 Llama auto 1 Ruger .223

yah...that oughta do it.

Reply to
Crash Gordon

When you include yourself in the "alarm industry", you should also mention that you're on the "fringe" of it.

Reply to
Frank Olson
1 Vista 20P 2 Alpha Keypads 2 Sirens 3 Aurora motions 4 DS 2 wire smokes 3 5809 wireless smokes 9 5816 transmitters on all sheds, enclosed trailer, generators, bikes, and scooters. 1 Mean wife (Brooklyn Born) 1 X10 interface for inside & outside lighting(never bothered with it yet)

I know...That is way overkill... :)

Jim Rojas

Crash Gord> XR-200

Reply to
Jim Rojas

Then you'll need the attached decal.

Reply to
Crash Gordon

You're a real DMP user?

You have a residential fire sprinkler system (or some strange lawn set up through the alarm system)?

Reply to
Roland More

I like this one.

Jim Rojas

Crash Gord> Then you'll need the attached decal.

Reply to
Jim Rojas