Simple CallPillot Question

I want to change the Company greeting from a remote location. Can this be done and if so how.

Second question. I know how to do this internally with a .wav file but can't find any docs on how to do this from an extension in the office.

TIA

Reply to
Robert R Kircher, Jr.
Loading thread data ...

Rob,

You can do this by dialing the Voice Item Maintenance number. If you don't know it, you can find it in your SDN table (hopefully you set one up. :) If not, you'll need to enter it in (any available DID will do) and then ACD the DID to route to CallPilot in the NCFW field (whatever your CallPilot number is to listen to messages).

When you dial the number it will ask you for the "Application ID" and password. Then you can edit the Voice Items inside the application by accessing it with it's Item ID.

Hopefully this helps, Mike

Robert R Kircher, Jr. wrote:

Reply to
Michael Andrews

Mike,

Thanks for the reply... Unfortunately I'm a real newbie to this so you lost me with all the abbreviations. :(

SDN ACD DID NCFW

Thanks

Reply to
Robert R Kircher, Jr.

SDN = Service Directory Number: This is an entry in CallPilot that tells the system what kind of service the number is pointing to. Open the CallPilot webpage, log in as the Admin, and select "System >

Service Directory Numbers" from the menu. In that list are all the Service DNs your system has programmed. You're looking for the one with the "App Name" of "Voice Item Maintenance". If you have one programmed, all you probably need to do is dial that number from a phone inside your PBX (it's likely also a DID (see below) so you'll also be able to call in from outside to make changes).