New Corporate Network, Cisco Routers, T1 Ethernet Handoff, DMZ...

First off, I want to thank everyone for even reading this long, drawn out post. =) I am not new to the networking world (I am extremely close to having my bachelors in networking and security), but when it comes to putting it in action I am a newbie.

I am setting up a network for a company that I am part owner of. I don't think it's that complex on a corporate scale, but I still have a lot of questions and hesitations that I was hoping everyone could help me out on. Just a side note, I am on a tight budget!

btw, all the addresses here are definetly fake =)

Ok, for starters, here is what is happening. We recently rented a building in town and have signed the papers to have an optical fiber line installed. We have 2.0Mbs up and down, but it is upgradeable to 100Mbs on the fly if we ever need it. They are doing an Ethernet handover to my equipment. We are supposedly allowed to have as many IP addresses as we need, but we are starting out with 10 to start with (or that's what I want, I don't think we will even need all 10) We just have to let them know the reason and we get more. So far not a problem.. =)

Here is where things start to get a little more flexible as far as my plans go, so I'm open for advice. I plan on having the Ethernet cable from the internet go into my Cisco 2621 router that has 3 10/100Mbs FE interfaces.

I am undecided if I should:

a) Use the second port for the DMZ by connecting it to its own switch and use the third port to connect to my internal network.. Or

b) Don't use the second port, and have the third port connect to one side of a 24 port switch, then have another 2621 router connect to the other end of the same switch creating the "sandwich" DMZ setup with the public devices in the middle.