Network Architect Salary

I have been recently been verbally offered a job as the Lead Network Architect at a large 8 Billion dollar financial company in Ohio. Salary has not been discussed yet. I need to know what type of Salary should I expect from this position.

I will be reporting to the Director of IT and I am responsible for the LAN/WAN across the US, Mexico, Canada and Europe and It cosist of

17,000 users. I also am certified as a Network plus, CCDP and CCSP.

I have 10 years of direct Cisco Experience working for an ISP. I also have a Masters in Business Administration from a medium sized school in Illinois. I will not have any direct reports but will be responsible for leading and planning all enterprise related projects and creating all network related policies, and leading all Network managers and Sr.network Engineers in managing the network.

What type of salary should I demand/expect for this position. Please help. Should I demand 6 figures or less?

Thanks in advanced for any responses

Reply to
atleugene
Loading thread data ...

I'm in Ohio, and we do a lot of what you will be required to do, as an outsource company for businesses, and I would guess that you should be earning around $160k/year + benefits, but without a resume and knowing the structure of the company and the requirements for your after hours time, it would be hard to say.

Reply to
Leythos

If the company is as big as you say, you won't need to know. Most big companies have guidelines for salary offers. And I'm not talking about a set salary per job. The manager of the area can override the HR guidelines in most cases anyway, but only within reason. It's all about market analysis in your area.