3COM OFFICECONNECT ISSUE

Hi,

I'm Giuliano, and I'm Italian developer.

Since years i got an OFFICE CONNECT VPN FIREWALL that have this known issue:

The firwall freeze or reboot under an attack attempt.

I tought a "real firewall" does not have to freeze o reboot but (eventually) to log the attack.

You can find some useful informations at

formatting link
First, altought I am a little bit expert in this kind of things, I tought that was my problem configuring the appliance, but trying a large number of configuration I had not solve the problem right now.

In the latest year i contact many times 3Com assistance explaining that the problem is not only mine but many people have bought this item have the same problem, so it is necessary a patch.

I explained them I trust in 3Com appliances since many years (I've bought a lot of 3Com brand) and I was asking a generic patch to solve the problem (if it wold be possible).

They always ask me in this way:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear Giuliano,

Thank you for your email. Unfortunately, 3CR870-95 with SN:

75NV399BBC660 is out of 90 days technical support warranty. So it is not entitled for technical support. You have 3 options for solving your issue:

1. Please go to 3com knowledge base web site: 3kb.3com.com to find your solutions.

1. Please contact your reseller for advice.
  2. You can pay for chargeable service.

If you think it is defective part, please advise us and ask RMA.

Sorry for any inconveniences.

If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to e-mail or call us.

Thank you for your e-mail and interest in 3Com.

Sincerely,

3COM e-Support Team

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------