Latest threads in Networking Firewallsshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

sonic firewall blocking scan to mail from photocopier
we have had photocopiers installed with scan to email but the firewall keeps blocking it .Can anyone help..not got much experience in sonic firewalls.existing can see in log where its dropping tcp/ip...

Blocking Partypoker in netscreen25
Can anyone help me out with this? We have decided to block PartyPoker at our workplace. I have looked around the internet but cant find any info on how to block this. I am VERY NEW to netscreens, so...

Is there a simple solution?
Hi there! I have had problems with my computer freezing during Internet-related activity over the last few months. Oddly enough I've only just discovered it stops when I turn Zone Alarm off. This...

Firewall for 166Mhz, 96MB RAM, Win 98?
Is there a firewall still available which would work well on a system w/ only a 166Mhz CPU (Pent. MMX), 96MB RAM, running Windows 98? 'Reply' field invalid. Please reply to group. Thank you.

CBT training for Checkpoint?
I have a new job and we're using a Nokia appliance running Checkpoint. I don't know what version any of this is but it's less than a year old so should be very current. Being a new job I have a ton to...

What needs to be done to let a computer from a domain act as a Server out the web?
Hello, It=B4s kinda a newbie question. My computer is in a domain in my company which communicates to the server with a firewall. Doing some tests with free services in internet, i found the basic...

Monitoring for rogue apps
How do you scan using the PIX for rogue applications eating up bandwidth or particular ports? Using monitoring with the real time log viewer and can watch live traffice and pause, but that does not...

icmp to network address