Latest threads in Networking Firewallsshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

paper on syslog checking?
I came across a reference awhile back on a paper discussing log checking. It discussed the right way to exclude syslog msgs along the lines of exclude everything that is known so that you will be left...

I have a problem with my fire wall
hi, I'am using firebox for my problem is that i want to connect to a system in domain in side a firewall from outside using a VPN I'm able to connect(what I mean is that I did not get any connection...

3rd Party VPN Clients connecting to Cisco PIX firewall
Hello, I am attempting to find out what 3rd party Client VPN software will successfully connect to a Cisco PIX 515 firewall. I have tried without success Nortel Contivity, and I am just about to...

Nokia / Checkpoint ip330 from ebay
Hello everyone, I am studying for the Checkpoint NG exam, I know about braindumps/testking/pdfs but i would want some practical knowledge. I plan on buying a Nokia ip330 or other checkpoint firewall...

ADSL problems with SecuRemote/SecureClient NGX R60 (Build191)
Hi all, I need urgent help with this issue please. I have two Clients that can successfully connect to the gateway and access resources on the net. the problem arises when at certain location's that...

A L2 Switch between a Active and passive Firewall
What is the purpose of using a Layer 2 Switch between an Active and Passive we really require this? Firewalls used can be of any make Juniper or PIX or Checkpoint.

Sonicwall not forwading SMTP correctly..
Hello, I am using a sonicwall 3060 and have recently installed an anti-spam product from CA on a windows 2000 server. On my sonicwall, I was forwarding all SMTP traffic to the mail server and...

The Rockin' Chuckie Show