Latest threads in Cisco Systemsshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

Installation of second WAN T1 csu/dsu in Cisco 2600
Hello, I am curious if there is something else I need to do. I powered down my router and slid the second card in and then powered back up. The router says there is still only 1 serial interface...

Upgrading FW on 2921
Currently IOS (tm) C2600 Software (C2600-JS-M), Version 12.0(28a) ... 32K bytes of non-volatile configuration memory. 16384K bytes of processor board System flash (Read/Write) I upgrade the flash...

Tasman 4100: cannot ping, redundancy backup problem?
Hello, I have a Tasman 4100 and am trying to upgrade the firmware. I am not a techie so please bear with me. The problem, in general, seems to be that the unit is booting up with this: ***4100 has...

PIX object-groups automatically created named "_ref" ?
Hi, After upgrading our PIX 525 from version 6 to 8 I noticed the access- lists and object-group command behaviour has changed - it no longer automatically creates "reference" access-groups ending...

Policy NAT
Hi guys, We have a nat 0 (nat exemption) network setup that uses PIX firewalls, I am trying to implement policy NAT to ensure that certain traffic types are NATed out to an external IP address and...

DNS
Hi there ! Picking up an older thread. I still have some questions concerning DNS. Finally, I succeeded in configuring a router as a DNS proxy with ip name-server A B ip dns server ip domain-lookup...

Pix 501 - Help!
Where do I start? We had two Pix 501's attached via dual network cards to two servers which worked fine (one used Proxy software for internet access, the other for accessing our mail box on out ISP's...

OSPF & ISDN Backup Problems
Hi Guys, I'm re-posting again, but this time I will explain my network better. We have recently switched over to MPLS. Previously we were running EIGRP and ISDN was working fine. We have 30 remote...

871w wireless clients can't get to each other