Latest threads in Cisco Systemsshow only best voted threads

Subject Author Posted Replies

iBGP Advertisements
I'm pretty new to the world of BGP. I have two main routers as a small ISP, each with a connection to an upstream carrier. I'm using address space provided by one of those carriers and the two main...

Converting crypto map to unnumbered VTI
I'm trying to convert a crypto map VPN to a ip unnumbered VTI. The crypto map has been working for months. The VTI... no so much. Here are the applicable config entries. ### original config ! crypto...

Bundling and redundency
I'm not sure what your question is? Sounds like you need to go back to your provider and ask them if you can get another link for redundancy, or go to another provider if you really want redundancy in...

access-list & Dialer interesting traffic
Maybe someone can see what's wromng here. My local router will only seem to fire up the ISDN dialer when I have access-list 101 permit ip any any **************** My local ethernet is 172.30.1.254...

Routing / Access List PIX issue
got a nice complicated routing / access list problem , or at least i think it is! we've got an MPLS circuit which is routed from our main internal network through gateway 10.100.18.254, all MPLS sites...

Dynamic IP l2l VPN with Cisco ASA?
To PIX OS and IOS/VPN gurus: I need to configure a LAN-to-LAN VPN with a peer that uses a dynamic IP (a sonicwall in this case). I am Cisco on our end but cannot figure out how to tell the Cisco to...

New to Cisco
I need a detailed tutorial or guide on how to set up basic services like traffic through port 80 translated to a web server using ASDM 6.0 for a PIX 515E I have the super basic config set like...

Cisco recommended Switch setup
Hi All, I have heard that Cisco does not recommend daisy-chaining the Catalyst switches, but I don't know if that's only using X-over cables or what. We've got 3548-XL-EN switches with the GBIC...

CA Server on IOS and VPN Client with certification