[Shameless Self Promotion] Looking for a job

I'm a C-7 contractor (CA 807759) and have been running my own biz for a little over 7 years. To put it bluntly, I want out. The long hours, the constant struggle to get paid in a timely manner and the fact I'm back in school and not able to devote 80+ hours/week to the biz are the main reasons I'm looking to close my doors.

I've worked out a deal with another contractor I've subbed for on occasion to handle my warranty issues but don't particularly want to work for them.

What I'm looking for is a Project/Program Manager or Estimator position in the San Diego area. Anyone know of anyone hiring or thinking of hiring? Any leads would be appreciated.

Reply to
The OTHER Kevin in San Diego
Loading thread data ...

Have you tried BICSI Job board already?

formatting link
it's not geographically targeted, I would imagine that those potential employers that care to check out those job postings at BICSI would probably make up most of the desired job market for a Project Manager or an Estimator. On a side note: it is always better to join a new company with your own bank of potential return customer contacts. So, whatever was that arrangement with the company that takes care of your warranties, you may want to make sure you can still approach those old customers of yours.

Reply to
Dmitri(Cabling-Design.com

I'm at a community college and we're just opening up a brand new bldg. But because the bond money that paid for it was dedicated to capital expenditures, we can't hire anyone to fill the new positions. At least this year, Gov Arnold didn't threaten us with not getting paid if the budget got delayed (again). Last year there was talk about borrowing money to meet the payroll. Anyway, the money is tight in the education biz and a lot of positions where the persons retired are not being filled because of it. Just thought you might like to know..

Reply to
Watson A.Name - "Watt Sun, th