CAT5 25 pair and 66M or 110 blocks

I think he was talking about my redneck comment. Of course, I could have called them dumb asses, but then PETA would object to my anamorphic comparison. Ya can't win fer loosin'

Reply to
DecaturTxCowboy
Loading thread data ...

O.K. This thread is still pathetic and what reference can you cite for your information? I have several for mine.

Do you understand about the SIX binders? The jacket keeps Cat-5e cables together so some idiot doesn't peel the pairs, the binders do the same thing. Oh, I'm new at this. I've never seen 24 pair Cat-5e cable before......LOL

I was beginning to wonder if you plan on running 1000 feet of 100 base-T.

Yep, just cite your reference.

No, not at all, but you must be either dense or running out of things to do. The OB suggestion of what you can do with your project gets inserted here. I think it's running 5-1 against you at this time. Respond to all of us and show us where we're wrong.

Carl

Reply to
Carl Navarro

I think you lost track of what the original question was. NOTHING you are saying addresses it. You simply repeated what a novice should already know. Perhaps if you could stop pathetictizing issues that are not germaine to the OP and contribute to the original question.

The questions was, does removing the twisted pairs (but leaving them still twisted) when punching them down on a 66M Cat5 rated or 110 block affect data integrity?

Reply to
DecaturTxCowboy

Trust me...pull fiber its your only hope....

Joe Perkowski

Reply to
Perkowski

Many do not. And frankly, you appeared to be one, or more specifically a cabler with minimal dcom experience. We do not know how much you know. Everyone has to earn their stripes. Nor can beggars be choosers.

AFAIK, there is no definitive answer to this question. Maintaining pair twist is obviously necessary. Maintaing pair layout is far from obvious.